Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2023
Property
We rented this house last week in Truro and it was perfect for what we wanted. The location was great: walking distance to a beautiful bay beach with hardly any people, very dog friendly; there were 2 dog beds in the living room, a quaint upstairs with a comfortable living room and an amazing outside porch that went all the way around the home. My hubby spent hours at the outside table reading and we had breakfast outside many mornings. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to make meals if you want to cook. A big bonus for me was that the AC worked very well on both floors because I run hot most of the time. Nauset Realty texted all the directions before we started our trip and we didn't have any reason to contact them except that the trash collector never came during the week. There were 3 bedrooms downstairs with one bathroom and a small full bathroom upstairs. We were 3 couples and it didn't get too crowded because we could always go upstairs to shower if needed. The house was probs built in the 50s: it was old fashioned. But everything worked and was clean and functional. A good experience all around. The only caveat is the third bedroom is much smaller than the other 2 and the queen bed seemed more like a double.
View Property: Bayberry View
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2023
Property
Best Cape Cod experience to date! The accommodations, the beach and the home were a near perfect 10. Thanks for procuring the management of this home. My only recommendation would be some blackout curtains for Master bedroom. Although a perfect view it would have been better for sleeping. Thanks again for an unforgettable vacation.
View Property: Bayview Modern
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2023
Property
Our family had a wonderful time at Beach Bound in Orleans. The house was beautiful with five bedrooms and ample space for 7 adults and two children. The property was beautifully designed and maintained. The highlight was the gorgeous pool where we spent many hours. My three and four year old granddaughters loved it. The backyard was spacious and included a cornhole game while also allowing us to set up a bouncy house for the girls. The deck in the back was also spacious and included a new Weber grill. We had a few minor issues. The kitchen and dining area was beautiful but the two left side burners on the stovetop werent working well. We were also surprised that there wasnt a door separating two of the bedrooms. However everyone loved this house and we highly recommend it.
View Property: Beach Bound
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2023
Property
Breathtaking view on the marsh. The home exceeded our expectations. Every amenity possible from a fully stocked kitchen, outdoor shower, free hulu, netflix ect. Only down side was no Red Sox channel but otherwise thoroughly enjoyable. House is beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. Will come again if available in the future. Quiet cul de sac which was perfect for my dog. A great escape from the city.
View Property: Heron House
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2023
Property
We stayed in a wonderful home in Chatham, MA with central location and beautiful surroundings. The rental process was good, no problems with self check in and check out.
View Property: Chatham Seascape
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2023
Property
Beautiful home, peaceful location Very recently updated, gorgeous and immaculate home. Peaceful, quiet, great for rest and relaxation, centrally located near National Seashore visitor center, bike paths, and beaches. Kitchen is well stocked and ready for cooking! We could find no fault, a perfect stay. Highly recommend!
View Property: Coast Guard Getaway
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2023
Property Manager
Easy to deal with Nauset Rental- very responsive and professional .
Property
Amazing in every way!! Best location! most comfortable house you can find! Fabulous outdoor situation-pool,multiple patios, lovely furniture , outdoor shower is wonderful , even has a kitchen in the pool house! Stunning landscaping. Bonus: two stand up paddle boards. Many places inside to sit together or alone. Beautiful upstairs deck with distant view of water . Private and very quiet. Can't wait to return !
View Property: Beach Bound
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2023
Property
Great Home Perfect place and location. Very clean, nicely decorated, and well managed.
View Property: Apres Sea
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2023
Property
Property is excellent, close to beach and walking distance to center of the town. Accommodate large family . We had great time with our family and looking forward to coming back.
View Property: Cardinal`s Nest
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022
Property Manager
Nauset Rental was terrific to deal with and made everything seamless.
Property
Absolutely stunning. We felt so fortunate to be one of the first renters at this newly redone house! Prettiest interior of any place we've stayed in the Cape - everything feels clean and fresh and high end from the bathrooms + kitchen to the interior design throughout. There are views from every window.
View Property: Tides End
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022
Property Manager
Nauset Rentals were terrific to deal with and made everything seamless.
Property
Happy as Clams at Tide's End Absolutely stunning. We felt so fortunate to be one of the first renters at this newly redone house! Prettiest interior of any place we've stayed in the Cape - everything feels clean and fresh and high end from the bathrooms + kitchen to the interior design throughout. There are views from every window. I did find myself wishing there was a deck to sit on but other than that, we were happy as clams at Tide's End.
View Property: Tides End
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent experience with Nauset Rental. Extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with!
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent service and communication.
Property
Home was beautiful, great location. 4-1/2 baths were excellent, and the pool was a bonus feature Plenty of space for 8 guests. Nice open layout.
View Property: Summersweet
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2022
Property Manager
Very quick to handle and concerns we had while at the property. We arrived to a blown lightbulb in one of the bathrooms and when we reached out we got a response back very quickly and the next morning they dropped off replacement bulbs. Trash from the previous renter was never picked up the Saturday we checked in which we realized on Monday when we went to bring some trash out. Within a few hours the trash company came down and picked it up since we didnt have any room in the bin for our trash.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property
The home and experience exceeded our expectations. It is clear that a lot of thought and care was put into making it comfortable for guests!
View Property: Harbor View House
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Very happy, we had a wonderful vacation.
Property
Loved the outside living space, fire pit and comfy chairs! we had breakfast and dinner down there. Outside shower was amazing. You were really thoughtful with the kitchen supplies you left for us, they were so helpful and appreciated.Great property, LOVED the location, very clean, had everything you could wish for. Very thoughtful hosts, absolutely loved every moment there.
View Property: Chatham Getaway
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
The house itself is exceptionally comfortable and beautifully designed. The kitchen has every possible utensil and is a complete pleasure to cook in. the beds are comfortable, shower water pressure is good. and our family of four loved hanging out together on the enormous and comfortable couch taking in the full openness of the floor plan and seaside lighting.
View Property: Bay Haven
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
Our first experience working with Nauset Rental was fantastic! As someone who likes to plan ahead, I appreciate how easy they made our vacation planning and did all the heavy lifting by sending us a step-by-step timeline, timely reminders of when things were due, a checklist of instructions how to get into our rental and how to leave our property before departure. They were quick to communicate via email or text and reachable by phone. It was easier and quicker than staying in a hotel. The house we rented was very clean and just the perfect number of amenities to enjoy a week-long stay at the beach! I am so grateful a friend recommended this rental agency to me; we will definitely use them again in the future!
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Super friendly. Quick responses. Entire process could not have been easier.
Property
The views, access to the beach, and wonderful community of Nauset Heights. Very welcoming, friendly neighbors. Had everything we needed. And the gift basket at arrival was a nice touch!
View Property: The Lobster Trap
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property
Wonderful home that is extremely clean and very well equipped- lots of lovely amenities. Owner was extremely communicative and responsive to all questions/inquiries. Perfect deck to sit and watch the ocean with your people. And- we saw a whale right off the deck twice! Would DEFINITELY stay again if we come back this way!!!
View Property: Ocean`s Edge Oasis
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Our repeat experience with Nauset Rental was hitch-less, check in/out was easy and responsive. Really loved our stay at this house and very appreciative that they allowed our dog to accompany us
Property
The view from the comfortable deck at Eastham Oasis is very peaceful and the layout of the common areas was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed and this space accommodated our group so well. Beautiful house.
View Property: Eastham Oasis
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
Really appreciate how easy it is to communicate with Nauset via email and text. It's a great management team, and the properties we've stayed at have been 100% as advertised.
Property
We love this property! It's not necessarily the best for everyone (not a puzzles and games and books house), but the 10-minute walk to the beach, and the quiet, and the view of the pond are our idea of heaven.
View Property: Avocet`s Nest
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property Manager
From start to finish Nauset Rental Team was fantastic to work with. Prior to checking in, Annie gave us some great tips to enjoy our stay in Ptown. Brian was quick to answer questions during our stay.
Property
The house is fabulous! Had everything and more needed for a delightful stay. Met a few of the neighbors and they were lovely too! Exceptional dcor for a rental
View Property: Beach Point
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property
From start to finish Nauset Rental Team was fantastic to work with. Prior to checking in, Annie gave us some great tips to enjoy our stay in Ptown. Brian was quick to answer questions during our stay. The house is fabulous! Had everything and more needed for a delightful stay. Met a few of the neighbors and they were lovely too!
View Property: Beach Point
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property
From start to finish Nauset Rental Team was fantastic to work with. Prior to checking in, Annie gave us some great tips to enjoy our stay in Ptown. Brian was quick to answer questions during our stay. The house is fabulous! Had everything and more needed for a delightful stay. Met a few of the neighbors and they were lovely too!
View Property: Beach Point