Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Our repeat experience with Nauset Rental was hitch-less, check in/out was easy and responsive. Really loved our stay at this house and very appreciative that they allowed our dog to accompany us
Property
The view from the comfortable deck at Eastham Oasis is very peaceful and the layout of the common areas was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed and this space accommodated our group so well. Beautiful house.
View Property: Eastham Oasis
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
Really appreciate how easy it is to communicate with Nauset via email and text. It's a great management team, and the properties we've stayed at have been 100% as advertised.
Property
We love this property! It's not necessarily the best for everyone (not a puzzles and games and books house), but the 10-minute walk to the beach, and the quiet, and the view of the pond are our idea of heaven.
View Property: Avocet`s Nest
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property Manager
From start to finish Nauset Rental Team was fantastic to work with. Prior to checking in, Annie gave us some great tips to enjoy our stay in Ptown. Brian was quick to answer questions during our stay.
Property
The house is fabulous! Had everything and more needed for a delightful stay. Met a few of the neighbors and they were lovely too! Exceptional dcor for a rental
View Property: Beach Point
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property
From start to finish Nauset Rental Team was fantastic to work with. Prior to checking in, Annie gave us some great tips to enjoy our stay in Ptown. Brian was quick to answer questions during our stay. The house is fabulous! Had everything and more needed for a delightful stay. Met a few of the neighbors and they were lovely too!
View Property: Beach Point
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property
From start to finish Nauset Rental Team was fantastic to work with. Prior to checking in, Annie gave us some great tips to enjoy our stay in Ptown. Brian was quick to answer questions during our stay. The house is fabulous! Had everything and more needed for a delightful stay. Met a few of the neighbors and they were lovely too!
View Property: Beach Point
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2021
Property Manager
The staff were promptly responsive to all inquiries and needs. Superior customer service both prior to our arrival and during our stay. Couldn't ask for more from Brain and his great team!
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
We would definitely consider using this rental agency again.
Property
This property worked out great for the 6 of us. The basement/game room was our favorite feature! The drawer full of manuals for everything was very helpful!
View Property: Swan View
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was great and if we had any questions/issues the rental agency got in touch with the owner who dealt with things right away.
Property
Comfortable and nicely decorated living space to just relax in. We felt very at home.
View Property: Chatham Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to do business with. Prompt communication and clear expectations.
Property
We had a fabulous experience in this very comfortable house. The location was good, its more than roomy enough, and everything was easy to find. This was a wonderful house for our vacation. We would not hesitate to rent the home again. We really appreciated that it is pet-friendly.
View Property: Beach Road Charmer
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2020
Property Manager
Nauset rental is top notch to work with! They were really quick to respond to any questions and super friendly and professional to work with! On a previous review some guy complained that they were deceitful. That couldnt be further from the truth!
Property
Excellent all around. The house is absolutely beautiful. It offers everything you could possibly want for a rental. The location is ideal. The deck screened in porch, background views , and interior decor Is nothing short of spectacular. This is the best rental weve ever had and weve been coming to orleans for over 30 years and staying within walking distance of skaket. Absolutely great experience!!
View Property: Blueberry Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
This is the second year renting from this agency. They have kept us informed as to the policies and checkin/checkout process as well as are very responsive to email questions.
Property
We are two families with a total party of 12 adults and this house is just perfect for all of us! Also they allow dogs which is not an easy find for a renter! There is more than enough room to get away from others to just be alone, albeit on the front porch, back deck or upstairs bedrroms. That said, we do love to spend time on the front porch reading, playing games or sitting on the back deck grilling. We all eat dinner together and are able to pull up two chairs on the corners for everyone to gather around the table. The location is perfect to walk to the center of town to pick up items at Friends Market, have breakfast at our favorite restaurant - Home port and then top it off at night with dessert/coffee at The Chocolate Sparrow. The beaches are 10-15 minutes away without traffic. We have been renting from the Cape for over 30 years, and typically stay in Orleans or Eastham and this house is one of our top 2. Will definitely rent here again!
View Property: Cardinal`s Nest
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Nauset Rental was responsive at all times to any issues we had. They were helpful and took care of things quickly as needed.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the house in Chatham. It is a great location in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. It was spacious enough for our family of 6 adults and 3 children, and we enjoyed the large kitchen and open plan.
View Property: Ryder`s Cove
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
The website is excellent and the staff is always friendly and responsive. Well definitely use Nauset Rental again and recommend it to others. Thank you all for another fantastic vacation in Orleans!!!
Property
The water view, deck, Cove access, proximity to town, option of A/C if we needed it. Also the yard was so fun for two boys to play in and the bird activity was amazing. We also really liked the houses mix of that classic Cape Cod feeling with updated furnishings. The floors were beautiful!
View Property: Rachel`s Cove
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Instructions were very clear and the new COVID procedures were handled very well.
Property
A few minor problems at first were quickly solved by the owner (no hangers, broken grill). Otherwise, it was great! Clean and comfy and well-situated within everything. Porch is super relaxing. Having A/C in the bedroom is a close second. Also - very comfy bed.
View Property: Truro Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
As usual, Nauset Rental was excellent & totally professional in every aspect of our rental experience again this year.
Property
A very beautiful and well appointed home that met all our expectations. The setting overlooking the salt marsh was incredibly tranquil. The week went by way too fast for all of us.
View Property: Heron House
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property
The house was so well prepared for guests...very clean... not any clutter. Everything was there and it felt very homey.
View Property: Wide Horizon
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
The house was so well prepared for guests...very clean... not any clutter. Everything was there and it felt very homey.
View Property: Wide Horizon
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive to questions we had before check-in and while at the property.
Property
All of the amenities a family would want for a beach vacation! Newly refurbished, clean, family friendly, pool, proximity to beach and town amenities.
View Property: Summersweet
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
You were always prompt in getting back to us with answers to our questions and kept us up to date with information we needed to know. Thank you!
Property
Anyone who rents this home will not be disappointed. The home offers the perfect set up for adults and older children - separation. Having both the pool and beach at your fingertips was awesome. The fact that I was able to bring our family dog (third child) on vacation with us was the icing on the cake. The house is beautiful, the pool is awesome, the central air is a must and having the fenced in yard was nice for our dog.
View Property: Summersweet
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you everyone for your friendly helpful hospitality.
Property
We loved the house and all the designer touches, but the sun deck with the sea breeze was amazing. We had a sweet stay.
View Property: Beach Point
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
We have been very pleased with our entire experience with Nauset Rental from the very beginning and will continue to utilize your services for our Cape rentals. Very prompt, friendly service.
Property
Loved the accommodations and location. It was so convenient to access all our favorite places on the Cape and the ocean breezes. The Sea Breeze has been our favorite rental and hope to return next year! Great place to experience beautiful Cape Cod! Beautiful property with ocean views. The constant ocean breeze certainly supports the name of the home. The outdoor shower is perfect after a relaxing day at Nauset. We never used the indoor shower our entire 2 week stay. So refreshing. Beach which is In walking distance. Super clean, well appointed and sure to add to your Cape experience. Great property!!!
View Property: Sea Breeze
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
This isn't our first time renting from Nauset Rental. We have ALWAYS had a great experience. Nauset Rental is the best rental company we have worked with, they respond quickly to any questions or problems (although we have only had questions, no problems!!!), and they are friendly and awesome to talk to on the phone!
Property
The house was beautiful!! Lots of amenities, the kayaks were a huge plus, the pond was gorgeous, I could go on and on!
View Property: Pond Lily
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication from the rental team. Everything was clear and well explained in advance so we knew exactly what to expect and how to plan for our trip. Would definitely recommend this group!!
Property
The house was IMMACULATE. It is an older home with great charm, but completely spotless. Everything felt so clean and comfortable. Tons of space, both inside and out to play and relax. Proximity to the beach cannot be beat. We didnt realize that the entrance to the beach was the drive on entrance for 4 wheel drive vehicles, so with lots of small kids and gear, that took some coordination. But the beach is gorgeous and quiet and the water views from the house are incredible. Amazing house!! Orleans is amazing and well definitely be back!!
View Property: Sea Turn
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property
What a lovely, special place to visit. We are honored to have spent a week here. We loved the wonderful history and wide board floors and neat features and matching furniture. So many stories and lives. And the original stairs were unique. Our yearly trips to the Cape (38 years running) are the only time the entire family is together so it makes a huge difference when our rental is spacious, clean, and well appointed for our three generations. Thanks so much for everything!
View Property: The Cummings Sparrow House
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
My brother rented through Nauset Rentals a couple of year ago and highly recommended you. I found the same to be true - very easy to deal with, there were not a lot of extra fees involved that other rental sites seem to charge and the staff was very helpful with any questions I had.
Property
Bluefish Heights is an adorable summer home in an exceptional area of East Orleans; Nauset Heights. Although I was only one person, the house would easily accommodate the 8 guests it was advertised to sleep, and had virtually all you would need to spend a restful vacation on Cape Cod. The neighborhood was wonderful - just a short walk to the private access to Nauset Beach and a 10 minute drive to town! Thoroughly enjoyed it and plan on returning!
View Property: Bluefish Heights