Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2020
Property Manager
Nauset rental is top notch to work with! They were really quick to respond to any questions and super friendly and professional to work with! On a previous review some guy complained that they were deceitful. That couldnt be further from the truth!
Property
Excellent all around. The house is absolutely beautiful. It offers everything you could possibly want for a rental. The location is ideal. The deck screened in porch, background views , and interior decor Is nothing short of spectacular. This is the best rental weve ever had and weve been coming to orleans for over 30 years and staying within walking distance of skaket. Absolutely great experience!!
View Property: Blueberry Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to do business with. Prompt communication and clear expectations.
Property
We had a fabulous experience in this very comfortable house. The location was good, its more than roomy enough, and everything was easy to find. This was a wonderful house for our vacation. We would not hesitate to rent the home again. We really appreciated that it is pet-friendly.
View Property: Beach Road Charmer
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
This is the second year renting from this agency. They have kept us informed as to the policies and checkin/checkout process as well as are very responsive to email questions.
Property
We are two families with a total party of 12 adults and this house is just perfect for all of us! Also they allow dogs which is not an easy find for a renter! There is more than enough room to get away from others to just be alone, albeit on the front porch, back deck or upstairs bedrroms. That said, we do love to spend time on the front porch reading, playing games or sitting on the back deck grilling. We all eat dinner together and are able to pull up two chairs on the corners for everyone to gather around the table. The location is perfect to walk to the center of town to pick up items at Friends Market, have breakfast at our favorite restaurant - Home port and then top it off at night with dessert/coffee at The Chocolate Sparrow. The beaches are 10-15 minutes away without traffic. We have been renting from the Cape for over 30 years, and typically stay in Orleans or Eastham and this house is one of our top 2. Will definitely rent here again!
View Property: Cardinal`s Nest
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Nauset Rental was responsive at all times to any issues we had. They were helpful and took care of things quickly as needed.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the house in Chatham. It is a great location in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. It was spacious enough for our family of 6 adults and 3 children, and we enjoyed the large kitchen and open plan.
View Property: Ryder`s Cove
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
The website is excellent and the staff is always friendly and responsive. Well definitely use Nauset Rental again and recommend it to others. Thank you all for another fantastic vacation in Orleans!!!
Property
The water view, deck, Cove access, proximity to town, option of A/C if we needed it. Also the yard was so fun for two boys to play in and the bird activity was amazing. We also really liked the houses mix of that classic Cape Cod feeling with updated furnishings. The floors were beautiful!
View Property: Rachel`s Cove
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Instructions were very clear and the new COVID procedures were handled very well.
Property
A few minor problems at first were quickly solved by the owner (no hangers, broken grill). Otherwise, it was great! Clean and comfy and well-situated within everything. Porch is super relaxing. Having A/C in the bedroom is a close second. Also - very comfy bed.
View Property: Truro Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
As usual, Nauset Rental was excellent & totally professional in every aspect of our rental experience again this year.
Property
A very beautiful and well appointed home that met all our expectations. The setting overlooking the salt marsh was incredibly tranquil. The week went by way too fast for all of us.
View Property: Heron House
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property
The house was so well prepared for guests...very clean... not any clutter. Everything was there and it felt very homey.
View Property: Wide Horizon
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property
The house was so well prepared for guests...very clean... not any clutter. Everything was there and it felt very homey.
View Property: Wide Horizon
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
The house was so well prepared for guests...very clean... not any clutter. Everything was there and it felt very homey.
View Property: Wide Horizon
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive to questions we had before check-in and while at the property.
Property
All of the amenities a family would want for a beach vacation! Newly refurbished, clean, family friendly, pool, proximity to beach and town amenities.
View Property: Summersweet
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
You were always prompt in getting back to us with answers to our questions and kept us up to date with information we needed to know. Thank you!
Property
Anyone who rents this home will not be disappointed. The home offers the perfect set up for adults and older children - separation. Having both the pool and beach at your fingertips was awesome. The fact that I was able to bring our family dog (third child) on vacation with us was the icing on the cake. The house is beautiful, the pool is awesome, the central air is a must and having the fenced in yard was nice for our dog.
View Property: Summersweet
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
We have been very pleased with our entire experience with Nauset Rental from the very beginning and will continue to utilize your services for our Cape rentals. Very prompt, friendly service.
Property
Loved the accommodations and location. It was so convenient to access all our favorite places on the Cape and the ocean breezes. The Sea Breeze has been our favorite rental and hope to return next year! Great place to experience beautiful Cape Cod! Beautiful property with ocean views. The constant ocean breeze certainly supports the name of the home. The outdoor shower is perfect after a relaxing day at Nauset. We never used the indoor shower our entire 2 week stay. So refreshing. Beach which is In walking distance. Super clean, well appointed and sure to add to your Cape experience. Great property!!!
View Property: Sea Breeze
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
This isn't our first time renting from Nauset Rental. We have ALWAYS had a great experience. Nauset Rental is the best rental company we have worked with, they respond quickly to any questions or problems (although we have only had questions, no problems!!!), and they are friendly and awesome to talk to on the phone!
Property
The house was beautiful!! Lots of amenities, the kayaks were a huge plus, the pond was gorgeous, I could go on and on!
View Property: Pond Lily
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication from the rental team. Everything was clear and well explained in advance so we knew exactly what to expect and how to plan for our trip. Would definitely recommend this group!!
Property
The house was IMMACULATE. It is an older home with great charm, but completely spotless. Everything felt so clean and comfortable. Tons of space, both inside and out to play and relax. Proximity to the beach cannot be beat. We didnt realize that the entrance to the beach was the drive on entrance for 4 wheel drive vehicles, so with lots of small kids and gear, that took some coordination. But the beach is gorgeous and quiet and the water views from the house are incredible. Amazing house!! Orleans is amazing and well definitely be back!!
View Property: Sea Turn
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
My brother rented through Nauset Rentals a couple of year ago and highly recommended you. I found the same to be true - very easy to deal with, there were not a lot of extra fees involved that other rental sites seem to charge and the staff was very helpful with any questions I had.
Property
Bluefish Heights is an adorable summer home in an exceptional area of East Orleans; Nauset Heights. Although I was only one person, the house would easily accommodate the 8 guests it was advertised to sleep, and had virtually all you would need to spend a restful vacation on Cape Cod. The neighborhood was wonderful - just a short walk to the private access to Nauset Beach and a 10 minute drive to town! Thoroughly enjoyed it and plan on returning!
View Property: Bluefish Heights
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
Response to inquires were professional and prompt. Since this was my first time dealing with the Nauset Rental staff, they not only answered my questions but gave additional information and pictures as they received them.
Property
The owners have done an incredible job renovating the home which they purchased last year. It is on a beautiful pond and centrally located to many Cape Cod activities. The location is private and relaxing. We have lived on the Upper Cape for 28 years. Since we moved to Florida, we were looking for a rental home to give us a break from the Florida summer heat and visit with our son and friends who live in the area. The home which is centrally located was perfect for us. We rented for three weeks in September. The home is tastefully decorated and easy to maintain. We appreciated all the amenities and thought that went into the renovations. The everyday items that were included made our vacation enjoyable. Because we had cool, wet weather, we were not able to use the kayaks that were included or enjoy the new deck overlooking the pond as much as we would have liked. We look forward to returning next year.
View Property: Pond Lily
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt responses and very informative with your email communication.
Property
The house offered everything, except a gas grill. It had a nicely stocked kitchen, enough room for group comfort, beautiful views of the inlet and ocean. The grounds were well-kept and clean
View Property: Sandpiper Bluff
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property Manager
Alyssa was my go to person at Nauset Rental.she was so helpful with anything we needed to know to familiarize ourself with the property.
Property
Certainly roomy enough for family reunions.Even with a rainy day,the heated pool was an asset.Three minutes drive time to Nauset Beach.!PERFECT!
View Property: Blueberry Patch
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciated how responsive and upbeat the staff was and felt that the house was precisely how it had been presented to us.
Property
We loved our stay at Sandpiper Bluff and would love to stay there again next year. However, given its age and lack of A/C it is not for everyone. For our family, it was fantastic! Enjoy a historic home loved by generations and one of the best views in Orleans!
View Property: Sandpiper Bluff
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
The staff are highly responsive, professional and always courteous. We've rented through several agencies in the past 2 decades and our experiences with Nauset Rental have always been the best.
Property
We loved a big upstairs great room, large kitchen and spacious deck. The kids could hang-out with us upstairs or go downstairs to watch a movie together. Decor is cheerful but not cluttered. Everything we needed was there. Loved that the beds were already made when we got there and we didn't have to worry about packing exactly the right linens. Our only additional(minor) request would be a dining table big enough to seat 8. We'd highly recommend for a family get-away.
View Property: Beach Road Charmer
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Working with realtors was easy, questions answered promptly.
Property
The house is beautiful, sun porches are so comfortable, plenty of room to make yourself comfortable in.
View Property: Barley Neck House
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very Professional and extremely friendly.
Property
Fantastic house!
View Property: Chatham Bluegill
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Timely response to questions. Timely reminders. Good information on requirements and expectations.
Property
Excellent location. Beautiful main room, great kitchen and outstanding views. Responsive owner. We have traveled to the Orleans/Eastham area for 10 consecutive years. All our rentals have been good; this was the best for the money.
View Property: Cedar Waxwing
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Easy booking experience. Good communication. Hassle free.
Property
Nauset Lookout is really nice home in a fantastic location. The easy walking access to Nauset Beach is a wonderful plus. The home has great outside decks, a really nice yard and a warm, homey feeling. To top it all off, there is a crow's nest lookout which is the perfect place to watch the sunrises, the sunsets and everything in between.
View Property: Nauset Lookout