Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property
Nauset beach is a five minute walk down beach road which means you don't have to pay the $15/day to park at the beach. Pamela and Albert (the owners) and Nauset rental team are extremely friendly and helpful as well.
View Property: Studio at Nauset Beach
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property
The view is stunning, the house very simple, Ken is pleasant. Bring your own sheets!
View Property: Plovers` Watch
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property
We had a great time in Nauset rental s cottage. Fully furnished kitchen to cook our own lobsters ... Ideal a weekend retreat !
View Property: Alden Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2015
Property
Can't say enough good things. Nice, comfortable communal spaces were ideal for our family. Lovely neighborhood and proximity to idyllic Nauset beach made for a perfect location. Is exactly as advertised. Wouldn't hesitate making this our vacation home of choice for return visits to Cape Cod.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property
The house was perfect! Very clean and accommodated all our needs...really great spot and quick drive to Orleans town center. NR team was very helpful...would definitely recommend and hope to return again!
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2015
Property
Alles war genauso wie in der Beschreibung und den Photos. Sehr schnes ruhiges einfaches Huschen ca 10 Minuten zu Fu vom Strand. wrden es absolut wieder mieten und Freunden auf jeden Fall empfehelen.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2015
Property
Kent was a great host and super accommodating. We booked last minute WITH 2 DOGS and he was super patient and willing to work with us. Price was amazing for the view. Pictures are accurate but still don't do the property justice. Private beach access and views from the house were perfect, plus it's just a short walk to Nauset Beach so no need to drive. The neighborhood is quiet and secluded but close enough to activities.
View Property: Plovers` Watch
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property
This is a perfect getaway oldschool beach house in a fabulous location. The pictures are true to the view as are the rooms. Plenty of space. The outside shower was awesome. There are decks around most of the house providing lots of outside space and a yard. Short walk right down to the beach and the neighborhood is beautiful to walk through. Nauset rental team was super easy to work with, responded promptly to emails and correspondence prior to our visit, and responded to us quickly when we couldn't figure out the volume on the TV one night. Had a great stay and would highly recommend this property and shall return.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property
The location was great, the house was adorable, there was plenty of space, and we enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Bluefish Heights
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful stay on Nauset Heights Road! We were in town for a wedding and decided to make a long weekend of it and the house was perfect. The neighborhood was lovely. We were so close to the beach. The house had everything we needed, was a great size, and the outdoor space was fantastic! It was so relaxing. We absolutely intend to book again next year now! We found some great restaurants in town too. Such a great area.
View Property: Bluefish Heights
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property
Our group had a wonderful experience at the house. We spent 4 nights there and we immediately fell in love with the house after walking through the door. The house was about a 5 minute walk away from the beach which was perfect. Also, we found that we spent most of our time sitting around the deck table while at the house. It had a great view of the ocean which we appreciated. The bedrooms were neat and tidy when we arrived and the host left detailed instructions on everything from the TV, Internet, etc. He also gave us great suggestions on restaurants and things to do during our stay. I would definitely love to stay at this house again in the future and recommend it to anyone looking for a spacious house with a relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful surrounding neighborhood.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful time staying inNauset Rental's place. The house is charming, with art, books, and quirky games everywhere. It really felt like a cozy beach house, and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The deck is awesome, with a great little view of the ocean, and the surrounding areas are also beautiful. Kent was a gracious and helpful host. Hope to return again!
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Property
Incredible stay! We absolutely loved our stay at the house!. The house/location are absolutely lovely. It's a very short walk to an incredible beach, which itself receives very little traffic from other tourists. The house has many games and a great music system, which makes for a fun stay on a rainy cape cod day. Nauset Rental team was also a joy to work with. I'd highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a nice time in the Cape!!
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property
Best Vacation! A group of friends and I stayed here the week before college graduation and had the best time! The house is beautiful and spacious. Plenty of room for 6 people. The town is lovely and the beach perfect! We really could not have asked for a better house or more welcoming owners.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property
Cozy Alden cottage! My family and I had an October visit to this cottage. The view and location of the property is wonderful. Short walk to the beach where there was much activity for this time of year. Short drive to the Nauset Heights Association. This is a private beach for the cottages. Spectacular views and seal watching!!! Beautiful walk from the parking space to the beach. The cottage was cozy and beach comfortable. Very clean, well maintained and has all the amenities. I would highly recommend this rental.
View Property: Alden Cottage
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property
Gorgeous Warm October Days Alden Road Cottage was very suitable for my family of 4. The 3 bedrooms were spacious and could sleep 2. Still warm enough to use the outdoor shower. Living room and dining area very comfortable and totally suitable to a beach style vacation. Kitchen good. We cooked every meal at the cottage because the weather was gorgeous and deck views beautiful. It was a very quiet time of year. We took advantage of the walk to the beach. Boats were still in the water and much clamming activity. The highlight was being able to use the Nauset Heights Beach Association. Absolutely beautiful and private. Lovely walk from parking space to the beach. Spotted seals swimming each day! Orleans was still active in October with all the stores and restaurants operating.
View Property: Alden Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
Property
Great views, Enjoyed our stay, kids loved walking to the beach to explore. Great views of the Atlantic. Outdoor shower is world-class!
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2015
Property
This place was excellent! The house reminded of a ski lodge with a nautical tone to it. It slept my friends and I very comfortably and we really enjoyed the spacious living room. The fire place was also a nice touch. Very Cape Cod-esque. Would definitely rent here again.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2015
Property
The view from the front porch/yard is every bit as great as in the pictures. A very peaceful/serene setting, yet close to everything (walking to harbor/ocean beach, quick drive to Orleans/nature trails/etc). The house itself was functional, but had everything we needed for a relaxing low-key long weekend (grill, stocked kitchen, plenty of seating in and out), and the bed was more comfortable than it needed to be. Nauset rental was great to work with -- arrival was a breeze, Kent provided a number of good recommendations for places to explore in the area, and checked in with us during our stay to make sure we had what we needed for a chilly day. We'd definitely come back!
View Property: Sunfish Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2014
Property
Feels like home on Cape Cod It's a wonderful house and really provides for a feeling at home. We're a family of four with two children ages 11 and 9. The house turned out to be the perfect spot for us with two small bedrooms downstairs and a spacious living, dining, sleeping level with a sun deck on three sides of the building. The house is fully (and tastefully) equipped with everything you need, and the barbeque grill and the outdoor shower are terrific amenities. We just had a great time at this wonderful place that is just close enough to the beach so you can go there multiple times a day and enjoy watching the seals before and after lunch. We'll definitely return when we travel from Germany to the East Coast next time.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2014
Property
Kent was a great host. The house was very nice and well located to discover all of Cape Cod. The team of Nauset Rental provided us with all the information we needed before and during our stay.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We love the house. Its so well stocked with books, games, music and art, that rain or shine theres no end to the variety of ways to entertain yourself while youre sitting back and winding down. The walks in the area are all great too so bring your walking shoes and get out and enjoy. Thanks for a great stay.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property
exactly what we expected. affordable price, fantastic location. second stay: wifi added. very nice hosts and beautiful property. it's beach day every day when you're a five minute walk from Nauset beach!
View Property: Studio at Nauset Beach
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2014
Property
We all felt the love which undoubtedly exists with these walls. Our family enjoyed the space and the yard which feels like a little bit of heaven.
View Property: Lucky Enough
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2014
Property
My group and I had a wonderful time at Nauset rental's house on Nauset Beach. Kent was very cooperative and responsive through the booking experience and was always prompt to reply. The house is situated on a quiet road and is very close to the beach (just a short, 30 second walk). You could even hear the waves from the house lawn. The beach was quiet with very few visitors, and there's also a lagoon which would be perfect for paddle boarding or kayaking. The house's outdoor shower also came in handy after a day on the beach. The house itself was very charming and felt like a classic Cape house that's been used for generations. We also had a chance to meet the neighbors who were friendly and welcoming. Overall, I highly recommend this house if you're looking for a Cape getaway that's the close to the beach.
View Property: Bluefish Heights