Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property
Gorgeous Warm October Days Alden Road Cottage was very suitable for my family of 4. The 3 bedrooms were spacious and could sleep 2. Still warm enough to use the outdoor shower. Living room and dining area very comfortable and totally suitable to a beach style vacation. Kitchen good. We cooked every meal at the cottage because the weather was gorgeous and deck views beautiful. It was a very quiet time of year. We took advantage of the walk to the beach. Boats were still in the water and much clamming activity. The highlight was being able to use the Nauset Heights Beach Association. Absolutely beautiful and private. Lovely walk from parking space to the beach. Spotted seals swimming each day! Orleans was still active in October with all the stores and restaurants operating.
View Property: Alden Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
Property
Great views, Enjoyed our stay, kids loved walking to the beach to explore. Great views of the Atlantic. Outdoor shower is world-class!
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2015
Property
This place was excellent! The house reminded of a ski lodge with a nautical tone to it. It slept my friends and I very comfortably and we really enjoyed the spacious living room. The fire place was also a nice touch. Very Cape Cod-esque. Would definitely rent here again.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2015
Property
The view from the front porch/yard is every bit as great as in the pictures. A very peaceful/serene setting, yet close to everything (walking to harbor/ocean beach, quick drive to Orleans/nature trails/etc). The house itself was functional, but had everything we needed for a relaxing low-key long weekend (grill, stocked kitchen, plenty of seating in and out), and the bed was more comfortable than it needed to be. Nauset rental was great to work with -- arrival was a breeze, Kent provided a number of good recommendations for places to explore in the area, and checked in with us during our stay to make sure we had what we needed for a chilly day. We'd definitely come back!
View Property: Sunfish Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2014
Property
Feels like home on Cape Cod It's a wonderful house and really provides for a feeling at home. We're a family of four with two children ages 11 and 9. The house turned out to be the perfect spot for us with two small bedrooms downstairs and a spacious living, dining, sleeping level with a sun deck on three sides of the building. The house is fully (and tastefully) equipped with everything you need, and the barbeque grill and the outdoor shower are terrific amenities. We just had a great time at this wonderful place that is just close enough to the beach so you can go there multiple times a day and enjoy watching the seals before and after lunch. We'll definitely return when we travel from Germany to the East Coast next time.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2014
Property
Kent was a great host. The house was very nice and well located to discover all of Cape Cod. The team of Nauset Rental provided us with all the information we needed before and during our stay.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We love the house. Its so well stocked with books, games, music and art, that rain or shine theres no end to the variety of ways to entertain yourself while youre sitting back and winding down. The walks in the area are all great too so bring your walking shoes and get out and enjoy. Thanks for a great stay.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property
exactly what we expected. affordable price, fantastic location. second stay: wifi added. very nice hosts and beautiful property. it's beach day every day when you're a five minute walk from Nauset beach!
View Property: Studio at Nauset Beach
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2014
Property
We all felt the love which undoubtedly exists with these walls. Our family enjoyed the space and the yard which feels like a little bit of heaven.
View Property: Lucky Enough
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2014
Property
My group and I had a wonderful time at Nauset rental's house on Nauset Beach. Kent was very cooperative and responsive through the booking experience and was always prompt to reply. The house is situated on a quiet road and is very close to the beach (just a short, 30 second walk). You could even hear the waves from the house lawn. The beach was quiet with very few visitors, and there's also a lagoon which would be perfect for paddle boarding or kayaking. The house's outdoor shower also came in handy after a day on the beach. The house itself was very charming and felt like a classic Cape house that's been used for generations. We also had a chance to meet the neighbors who were friendly and welcoming. Overall, I highly recommend this house if you're looking for a Cape getaway that's the close to the beach.
View Property: Bluefish Heights
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2014
Property
We rented this cottage for a week and loved it! It was the perfect size for the 6 of us. I loved the location. It was right off of Route 6, but on a very quiet, private drive surrounded by beautiful homes. Each time we walked down to the private beach, we had the whole beach to ourselves. The cottage was very clean upon our arrival and had everything we needed to have a great vacation! Jo and Ro were super friendly and easy to do business with. We would definitely rent here again!
View Property: Sanderling Cove
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Property
The house is nice and it was clean when we arrived. Nauset Beach was a short walk, though somewhat confusing to get to. That didn't matter because the beach was great! It was too cold to swim on Memorial Day but we saw a lot of seals in the water and the beach was not crowded at all. It was a little hard to sleep since the house is very open, so you can hear any sound that other people make. Overall it was a great trip and we liked the house.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Property
Kent was super nice and responsive. We had a great time staying in the house which is very well located and with plenty of things to do around (including based on Kent's recommendations).
View Property: Alden Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Nauset Rental team was very easy to work with and accommodated our off hours. The house is basic but super close to the beach which we loved. Easy to find and close to town. The weather was cooling off so well have to come back next summer!
View Property: Spacious 3 Bedroom, 6 min walk from Nauset Beach
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2013
Property
Great house, and great location. Very easy to communicate with Kent and everything he said to expect was as described on arrival.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2013
Property
We had an amazing time at NR's place by Nauset beach. The house was awesome, well stocked and comfortable. The view from the deck was beautiful, especially with the full moon out. We are so glad we stayed and would love to return.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2013
Property
I stayed at Nauset Rental's place with 7 of my family members that came from Germany to celebrate my graduation with me. We were already in love with the place just looking at the pictures. Turned out the pictures were an understatement. The house was so comfortable and perfect for all 8 of us. We had every meal around the huge table or out on the deck. There even was some backyard space to play games in. The beach is my new favorite on the cape. The team of Nauset Rental was very pleasant to deal with and accommodating. We have zero complaints and would love to return one day.
View Property: Nauset Lookout
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2013
Property
We loved staying here. Our girls had hours of fun in the finished basement - a true lifesaver on a rainy day!
View Property: Lucky Enough
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2012
Property
From your welcoming note to the lovely decor and well stocked kitchen - no detail is lacking.
View Property: Lucky Enough
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2011
Property
What a great house!! Our best ever in 13 years of renting on the Cape.
View Property: Lucky Enough
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2010
Property
Lucky Enough should be changed to 'Luckiest' of all - We've rented in Orleans for 42 straight years and never had a home as comfortable, airy, and thoughtfully equipped as this.
View Property: Lucky Enough

We’d love to hear from you!

Ring Us!

774.316.6287

Email Us!

[email protected]

Like Us!

Facebook

Follow Us!

Instagram